Broschüren

personalakquise Angebot: einjährige Ausbildung zum psychosozialen Berater für qualifizierte Menschen mit Migrationshintergrund in Berlin. Download der Broschüre: Hier klicken
waswirtun Ipsos interkulturelle Trainings: Interkulturelles Wissen, Kompetenzen, Coaching und
Entlastungsgespräche für eine effektive Flüchtlingsarbeit. Zum Download: Hier klicken
fluechtlingsdebatte Ipsos Broschüre zur Flüchtlingsdebatte. Zum Download: Hier klicken
IPSO_CulturalProject_19-final „Frieden und Stabilität durch kulturellen Dialog und psychosoziale Unterstützung in Afghanistan“  finanziert vom Auswärtigen Amt, durchgeführt von Ipso in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Ministerium für Kultur und Information in Kabul. Download der Dokumentation: Hier klicken
AUSSTELLUNGSKATALOG_SCREEN Kulturelle Aktivitäten in unserem Projekt. Download des Ausstellungskatalogs: Hier klicken
IPSO_MentalHealth_AF004_18 „Unterstützung der Integration der psychischen Gesundheit in das öffentliche Gesundheitssystem Afghanistans“ finanziert von der EU, durchgeführt von Ipso in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Gesundheitsministerium in Kabul . Download der Dokumentation: Hier klicken
IPSO_Mental_Health_2013_WEB Psychische Gesundheit in Nordafghanistan. Ein Beitrag zu Frieden und Versöhnung, finanziert vom Auswärtigen Amt, durchgeführt von Ipso in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Gesundheitsministerium in Kabul. Download der Dokumentation: Hier klicken
 Cartoon-Booklet1 Cartoon Booklet: Hier klicken
 Cartoon-Booklet-Trauma-2 Trauma Cartoon Booklet: Hier klicken

Artikel

Ayoughi, S., Missmahl, I., Weierstall, R., & Elbert, T. (2012). Provision of mental health services in resource-poor settings: a randomised trial comparing counselling with routine medical treatment in North Afghanistan (Mazar-e-Sharif). BMC Psychiatry, 12:14.

Missmahl, I. (2006). Psychosoziale Hilfe und Traumaarbeit als ein Beitrag zur Friedens- und Versöhnungsarbeit am Beispiel Afghanistans. Psychotherapie Forum, 14 (4),  180-185.

Ted talks

Inge Missmahl brings peace to the minds of Afghanistan

A human-powered empathy engine

Warum Sie ihr zuhören sollten:
Von der Tänzerin zur humanitären Helferin mittels analytischer Psychologie, führte Inge Missmahls ungewöhnlicher Lebenweg sie im Jahr 2004 nach Kabul, wo sie erkannte, dass mehr als 60 Prozent der Bevölkerung unter depressiven Symptomen und traumatischen Erfahrungen leiden – kaum überraschend, in einem Land, das seit 30 Jahren mit anhaltenden Gewalt, Armut und Unsicherheit lebt. Als Reaktion darauf gründete Missmahl das psychosoziale Projekt in Kabul für Caritas Deutschland, ein Projekt, in dem afghanische Männer und Frauen ausgebildet wurden, um psychosoziale Beratung in 15 Zentren der Stadt anzubieten.

Das Projekt bot 12.000 Klienten eine kostenlose Behandlung an und half ihnen, Selbstbestimmung und Wohlbefinden wiederherzustellen und gleichzeitig tief verwurzelte Geschlechterbarrieren und soziale Stigmatisierung von psychischen Erkrankungen zu durchbrechen. Psychosoziale Beratung wurde daraufhin in das afghanische Gesundheitssystem integriert. Im Anschluss arbeitete sie im Auftrag der Europäischen Union als Technische Beraterin für psychische Gesundheit für die afghanische Regierung und ist Gründerin von Ipso (International Psychosoziale Organisation), ein Netzwerk von Experten zur Entwicklung und Umsetzung von psychosozialen Programmen in unterschiedlichen Kontexten.

„Psychotherapie ist in Afghanistan so gut wie unbekannt. Bis vor kurzem gab es nur 28 Psychologen und Psychiater in diesem Land mit rund 30 Millionen Einwohnern.“

Martin Gerner, Qantara.de

Booklets

personalakquise Offer: one year training course in Berlin for qualified refugees or people with a migration background. Please click here to download
waswirtun Ipso’s intercultural trainings (german). Please click here to download
fluechtlingsdebatte Ipso’s leaflet on the refugee debate (german). Please click here to download
IPSO_CulturalProject_19-final „Peace and stability through cultural dialogue and psychosocial support in Afghanistan“ funded by the German Foreign Office implemented by Ipso in cooperation with the Ministry of Culture and Information in Kabul. Download the documentation: Click here
AUSSTELLUNGSKATALOG_SCREEN Cultural activities in our project. Download the exhibition catalogue: Click here
IPSO_MentalHealth_AF004_18 „Supporting the integration of Mental Health into the Public Health Care System of Afghanistan“ funded by the EU implemented by Ipso in cooperation with the Ministry of Public Health in Kabul. Download the documentation: Click here
IPSO_Mental_Health_2013_WEB Mental Health in North Afghanistan. A contribution to peace and reconciliation funded by the German Foreign Office implemented by Ipso in cooperation with the Ministry of Public Health in Kabul. Download the documentation: Click here
 Cartoon-Booklet1 Cartoon Booklet: Click here
 Cartoon-Booklet-Trauma-2 Trauma Cartoon Booklet: Click here

Articles

Ayoughi, S., Missmahl, I., Weierstall, R., & Elbert, T. (2012). Provision of mental health services in resource-poor settings: a randomised trial comparing counselling with routine medical treatment in North Afghanistan (Mazar-e-Sharif). BMC Psychiatry, 12:14.

Missmahl, I. (2006). Psychosoziale Hilfe und Traumaarbeit als ein Beitrag zur Friedens- und Versöhnungsarbeit am Beispiel Afghanistans. Psychotherapie Forum, 14 (4),  180-185.

Ted talks

Inge Missmahl brings peace to the minds of Afghanistan

A human-powered empathy engine

Why you should listen to her:
From dancer to humanitarian by way of analytical psychology, Inge Missmahl’s unusual life trajectory led her to Kabul in 2004, where she saw that more than 60 percent of the population were suffering from depressive symptoms and traumatic experiences — hardly surprising in a country that had lived with ongoing violence, poverty, and insecurity for 30 years. In response, Missmahl founded the Psychosocial Project Kabul for Caritas Germany, a project that trained Afghan men and women to offer psychosocial counselling in 15 centres throughout the city.

The project has offered free treatment to 12,000 clients to date, helping to restore self-determination and well-being while breaking down ingrained gender barriers and social stigma of mental illness. Psychosocial counselling is now integrated in the Afghan health system thanks to Missmahl’s efforts. She now works on behalf of the European Union as Technical Advisor for Mental Health for the Afghan government, and is founder of Ipso (International Psychosocial Organisation), a network of experts dedicated to developing and implementing psychosocial programmes in various contexts.

“Psychological therapy is virtually unknown in Afghanistan. Until recently there were only 28 psychologists and psychiatrists in the country for roughly 30 million people.”

Martin Gerner, Qantara.de